Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada.—1950. Mar. 25, Charles E. A. Jeffrey, M.B.E.: to be a Member for a period expiring Dec. 31, 1953. May 16, Alfred G. Bailey, Ph.D., Dean of Arts, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton: to be a Member for the Province of New Brunswick for the period ending Dec. 31, 1953. 1951. Jan. 4, Cyril George Childe, E.D., B.Sc.: to be a Member for the period up to and including Dec. 31, 1953.

Income Tax Appeal Board.—1950. Mar. 25, Fabio Monet, K.C., a Member of the Income Tax Appeal Board: to be Assistant Chairman for a period of one year from Apr. 1, 1950.

International Boundary Commission.—1950. Feb. 27, John Leslie Rannie, Dominion Geodesist: to be Canadian Member, vice James Morey Wardle, C.B.E., resigned, effective Mar. 1, 1950.

National Council on Physical Fitness.—1950. Mar. 10, J. K. Tett: to be a Member from Mar. 1, 1950 to Aug. 31, 1950, vice E. C. Cross, deceased. Aug. 7, J. K. Tett: to be a Member for a period of three years commencing Sept. 1, 1950. Sept. 12, Hugh A. Noble, Director of Physical Fitness for the Province of Nova Scotia: to be a Member for the period Sept. 1, 1950, to Dec. 31, 1951, the balance of the term of W. C. Ross, resigned.

National Film Board.—1950. Feb. 21, M. M. MacLean: to be again a Member for a further period of three years from Jan. 12, 1950. Oct. 4, The following persons to be Members, such appointments to take effect Oct. 14: A. D. P. Heeney, Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs (3 years), Charles Stein, Under-Secretary of State (3 years), Dr. Albert W. Trueman (2 years), Mrs. A. L. Caldwell (2 years), Gratien Gelinas (2 years), Stuart Keate (1 year), Arthur MacNamara, Deputy Minister of Labour (1 year), Charles S. Band (1 year). Nov. 29, William Arthur Irwin: to be Government Film Commissioner for a period commencing Oct. 14, 1950, and terminating Feb. 1, 1952.

National Harbours Board.—1950. Feb 21, Robert Knowlton Smith, K.C.: to be again a Member and Chairman, effective June 1, 1950.

National Research Council.—1950. Apr. 27, Dr. C. H. Best, Head of the Department of Physiology and the Banting and Best Department of Medical Research, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.; Dr. O. Maass, Macdonald Professor of Physical Chemistry and Chairman of the Department of Chemistry, McGill University, Montreal, Que.; Dr. Wilder G. Penfield, Professor of Neurology and Neurosurgery, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University, Montreal, Que.: to be again Members for a further term of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1953. Dr. Charles W. Argue, C.B.E., Dean of Science, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, N.B.; Dr. G. M. Shrum, Professor and Head of the Department of Physics, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C.: to be Members for a term of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1953, vice Dr. Robert Newton, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta., and Dr. H. J. Rowley, Fredericton, N.B. Sept. 25, Dr. A. G. McCalla, Head of the Department of Plant Science, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta.: to be a Member for a term of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1953.